Experimental Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Conference


Follow us. Mention @ENC_Conf in your social media communications.

Laukien Prize Past Recipients

Beginning in 2014 ENC has captured webcasts (slides + audio) of the Laukien Prize lectures. Access the webcasts on the Resources/Tutorials & Award Lectures page.

2021 Recipient

Professor Gareth Morris Department of Chemistry, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK

The Günther Laukien Prize recognizes “cutting edge NMR research with a high probability of enabling beneficial new applications”. The awardee this year, Professor Gareth Morris of the University of Manchester, is a paragon for the Laukien Prize as he has a long history of inventing innovative NMR methods.

Consider Submitting A Nomination for ENC 2022

Nomination deadline is October 31

2020: Simon Duckett, Konstanin Ivanov, Warren S. Warren
Development of SABRE (Signal Amplification by Reversible Exchange)

2019:  Geoffrey Bodenhausen and Christian Griesinger
Pioneering Solution NMR Experiments

2018:  Gerhard Wagner
Impact of NMR in Mechanistic Biology

2017:  Bernd Reif and Kurt Zilm
1H Detected MAS Experiments on Proteins

2016:  Robert S. Balaban and Peter van Zijl
Chemical Exchange Saturation Transfer (CEST) Magnetic Resonance Imaging

2015:  Arthur G. Palmer III
Innovative and elegant solution NMR studies of protein dynamics and thermodynamics, and seminal contributions to elucidating molecular motions on time scales that span several orders of magnitude.

2014:  Marc Baldus, Mei Hong, Ann McDermott, Beat H. Meier, Harmut Oschkinat, and Robert Tycko
Development and advances in solid state NMR

2013:  Clare Grey
Innovative applications of solid-state NMR to energy storage systems, especially lithium ion batteries

2012:  Klaes Golman and Jan Henrik Ardenkjaer-Larsen
Conception, development, and application of dissolution-DNP NMR

2011:  Daniel Rugar, John Mamin, and John Sidles
Conception, implementation and application of Magnetic Resonance Force Microscopy (MRFM)

2010:  Paul T. Callaghan
Contributions to the study of polymeric and heterogeneous materials by advanced NMR exchange, diffusion and relaxation techniques, and for his innovative q-space-diffusion-related developments that were relevant in the context of the development of diffusion-tensor imaging.

2009:  Daniel P. Weitekamp
PASADENA method that enhances sensitivity and BOOMERANG which significantly improves NMR force detection by circumventing the problems of inhomogeneous magnetic fields.

2008:  Malcom H. Levitt
Optimized pulses and pulse sequences to enhance the power of liquid and solid state NMR

2007:  Robert G. Griffin
Development of high-field dynamic nuclear polarization (DNP) for sensitivity enhancement in solid-state NMR with magic-angle spinning

2006:  Thomas Szyperski, Eriks Kupce, Ray Freeman, and Rafael Bruschweiler
Acceleration of multi-dimentional NMR by novel procedures for scanning data space and efficiently processing results to obtain a conventional spectral representation

2005:  Stephan Grzesiek
Multiple classes of J couplings across hydrogen bonds

2004:  Lewis E. Kay
NMR of biological macromolecules

2003:  Jacob Schaefer
REDOR technique for solid state NMR

2002:  Ad Bax, Aksel Bothner-By, and James Prestegard
Measurement of residual dipolar couplings of weakly aligned molecules in solution

2001:  Peter Boesiger, Klaas Prüßmann, and Markus Weiger
Sensitivity-encoded magnetic resonance imaging

2000:  Lucio Frydman
Quadrupolar MQMAS

1999:  Konstantin Pervushin, Roland Riek, Gerhard Wider, and Kurt Wuthrich

Thank you ENC Major Sponsors


© ENC 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software