Experimental Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Conference

APRIL 16 - 21, 2023

Follow us. Mention @ENC_Conf and #ENC2023 in your social media communications.

Ritchey Travel Award

Alexandre Poulhazan

Graduate Student

Université du Québec à Montréal

About the Ritchey Travel Award

The Ritchey Travel Award was established to honor William M. Ritchey, who was Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Macromolecular Science at Case Western Reserve University. William Ritchey founded the ENC in 1960. The award is funded with contributions from Professor Ritchey’s former students and will continue through the 2022 ENC. The areas of the Award are to reflect Prof. Ritchey’s broad interests in the development and application of NMR to chemical and material sciences.

Applicant Eligibility

  • Applicant must be within advanced stage of the Ph.D.
  • Applicant must be an active, full-time graduate student (at the time of the ENC conference).
  • The research and submitted abstract of the applicant should show work with significant involvement in the development and applications of advanced NMR techniques or methods.
  • Applicant must attend the ENC conference to accept the award and present either a poster or talk.

Past Recipients of the Ritchey Travel Award

2020:  Amrit Venkatesh, Iowa State University

2019:  Mohaddese Mohammadi, New York University

2018:  Andrea Bertarello, ENC Lyon-CNRS

2017:  Laetitia Rouger, Universite de Nantes

2016:  Manman Lu, University of Delaware

2015:  Laura Castanar Acedo, Universitat Autonome de Barcelona

2014:  Hayley Newton, University of Nottingham, UK

2013:  Loren Andreas, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2012:  Ishita Sangupta, Ohio State University

2011:  Kazutoshi Yamamoto, University of Michigan

2010:  Elizabeth Jenista, Duke University

Apply for the Ritchey Travel Award 

All advanced stage Ph.D. candidates are encouraged to apply!

Thank you ENC Major Sponsors

Follow ENC ON  Twitter
mention @ENC_Conf and #enc2022
in your social media communications

© ENC 2022

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software